Customer reviews for JohnDeere 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor

JohnDeere 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor

1 Family Sub-Compact Utility Tractors, 1 Family 1025R
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
Recommended by18 out of 2186%
Customer reviews for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Review 1 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

drive over deck is not easy

Posted12 July 2014
Customer avatar
marty56
From:Laceyville, PA 18623, USA
Length of Ownership:1 week
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Intermediate
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall I like my new tractor. I up graded from a 4100.The loader attaches and disconnects easy also the backhoe is easy BUT the mower deck is horrible. it was so easy on the 4100 line up hook up.this thing never hooks up first try then the pto is so hard to reach without laying on your back or lifting tractor with the bucket. Maybe I have to get use to it,Ihope so.
Prosloader and backhoe attach easy
Consmower deck hard to attach first try
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Third Review

Posted4 July 2014
Customer avatar
Sonny
From:Bedford, IN 47421, USA
Length of Ownership:6 months
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is my third review at 53 hours and it only gets worse. The 54D auto Connect mower fell apart, the rod that holds the auto connect PTO that runs from the tractor lift arms broke into on both ends. Needless to say but this shuts down your mowing. I said it from day one the AUTO CONNECT is a piece of junk
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

Posted3 July 2014
Customer avatar
farmboy944
From:Spencer, IA 51301, USA
Length of Ownership:6 months
Usage Frequency:Daily
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned this tractor since Aug of last year and about 50 hours on it now. We have the 60D deck, tiller, box scraper, weight box, manure spreader and more toys planned soon. I replaced my 445 with a 60" deck and no toys. We live on a small acreage and have cattle and horses. I also have a 3020 that I was mainly using before this 1025 purchase. While its not comparable to either of those tractors I do so much of what I used to do with my 3020 with this 1025 now.
I read all of the previous reviews and I will add the following:
- Fuel consumption is awesome like everyone has said. Hands down probably the best in this class of tractor.
- Overheating, I like to mow all my fence lines and it can get pretty dusty and dirty. I love the fact that the unit shuts down on its own to alert me - I'm normally too busy watching what I am mowing so I might not know it otherwise! When it shuts down, I simply pull the screen out and clean it and I'm going again in a matter of a couple minutes. The production I get from this unit and the fact that its saving itself and me in the long run all off set IMO.
- Seat, I am a larger build guy and no "factory" seat offers the ride, I don't care who makes it. I found it very easy to add additional springs into my seat and the ride it perfect now. Bottom line, the seat is comfortable and modifications can be made to fit your needs if desired. I find it hard to believe that anyone buying a unit like this would not have driven it before hand and talked with the dealer about it.
- Deck The deck works very well. The Auto connect function is far better than any other design previous. Is it perfect, no, but it is a huge improvement.
Overall this is a great value for the money. Keep in mind that JD makes all kinds of equipment as do MANY other companies. If this tractor doesn't fit your needs, don't buy it - buy the right machine the first time so you don't have any regrets and are happy with it. Don't try and save a few bucks and settle.
Prosfuel useease of operationgood dealer supportgood value for the pricei got everything i paid for
Conshonestly can not think of one
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome tractor to have

Posted16 June 2014
Customer avatar
Dennis2014
From:Aspers, PA, USA
Length of Ownership:6 months
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always wanted a compact tractor with between 20 and 30 horsepower. My parents own 5 acres taking care of it with our old Wheel Horses was getting to be a pain and now even harder to fix when broke. We bought the 1025R in Febuary right before we had a big snow. Dealer had the tractor without the loader on it we said we'd take it and put the loader on ourselves. Putting the loader together was a little rough but with our backgrounds we were able to get it done. The snow came and WOW did it do the job we wanted. Since then we have done a ton of stuff with it from digging holes to plant trees with the loader to almost anything else you can think of. We recently bought a tiller for it and did the samething put it together ourselves and that mind you was a lot easier to do. Right now these are the only two attachements we have for it. We have 17 or so hours on it and we love and are not having any problems what so ever. It has saved us so much time that its really not funny. As far as fuel consumption its crazy we have used less than 15 gallons and with the old ones it be 2-3 times that amount. Dad has back problems so hes been using it to move mowers and my landscaping trailor when mowing he loves. I grew up working on farms with Deeres so I'm kind of one sided. Keep up the good work JD.
Proseasy on and off of attachmentslow fuel concumptionvery good lighting for use at nighteasy to get used to usingmy dealer is awesome with helping us with whatever
Conshave to travel about 20+ miles for a dealer
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This Product has some issues

Posted23 May 2014
Customer avatar
Green52
From:IL
Length of Ownership:1 month
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I like the seat and the how the mower deck is designed. It cuts and discharges the grass better than the older ones. However I have had some quality issues with it. The first 30 min of use the seal in the mower gearbox when out. After 10 hours of use the engine is blowing oil out the crankcase vent tube. It is currently at the dealer for this. The height cut system does not work properly. There is 10 height settings but I can only use 5 because the deck is on the ground in the medium setting. I have spent many hours with the manual trying all the adjustments; I have taken it back to the dealer 3 times for this and it still doesn't function properly. Not too impressed with the tractor.
Prosgood seat and mower deck cutting
Consquailty issuesheight cut system problems
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who thinks of this stuff

Posted16 May 2014
Customer avatar
pgcg4life
From:Bethel, NY
Length of Ownership:1 month
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Beginner
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well, it's been a few weeks since I posted my first review. Since then I've mowed my 2 acres twice and started to move 25 tons of gravel. I wasn't able to use the 1025R to level the area for the new shed due the ground being too wet. Luckily my neighbor has access to a e3025 and even that got stuck. As for mowing, what a machine to do the task. First, removing the H120 loader couldn't be any easier. There is a slight learning curve with knowing which way to move the joystick to get the loader to do what it needs to to get it off and back on. A few more times and I should have that down. Now back to the mowing. The first cut was on Sunday, the grass was high and the yard still wet. Neither one mattered to the 1025R. I set the cruise control and went to town. Not once did the mower bog down. The second cut was done on the following Thursday. Again the grass was high, but the lawn had dried out some. Both times it only took about 2 hours from start to finish and roughly a gallon of fuel. With my previous garden tractor it used over 4 gallons of gas. The one thing I don't like is that the height selector for the deck isn't marked in inches. Instead it has high/medium/low. Further broke down to three dots in each setting. The first time I had it at the highest position due to how high and wet the grass was. The second time I moved it to the highest medium selection. That left the deck scalping the lawn to much. Now moving the gravel I first wanted to take off the mower deck. Unbelievably simple to do and re-attaching it was even easier. Being new to using a loader there is a learning curve on how to actually get the material from the pile. After a hour I finally got it down and was dumping full buckets of gravel.
Prosuses very little fuelease of putting on/taking off attachments
Consdeck height selector not marked in inchesfuel filler neck opening to wide allows splashing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait to get it dirty

Posted27 April 2014
Customer avatar
pgcg4life
From:Bethel, NY 12720, USA
Length of Ownership:1 month
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Beginner
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only had my 1025R for a few weeks now and have used it for a few little jobs. However, these jobs would have taken days, not the hours they were done in, if I were using my garden tractor and pull behind cart. This is my first "true" tractor and I can't wait to tackle some bigger jobs. Up first will be leveling an area for a new shed w/extended overhangs for the 1025R on one side and firewood on the other as well as a dog run in the rear.
As for my dealer, they were great. I was actually looking to buy the X700 series garden tractor. But the salesman showed just how close in price it was compared to the 1023E. So, after some long sleepless nites I pulled the trigger and went with the 1025R. I got the 54" auto connect mower, H120 loader, and 54" power angle plow for snow removal.
As I put more hours on I'll update my review good or bad.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tractor

Posted2 April 2014
Customer avatar
Tom57
From:Westminster, MD, USA
Length of Ownership:1 month
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had the 1025R for a month and it is great. Does everything that I needed and then some. Comfortable and a pleasure to operate. Have used it to clear heavy underbrush, push downed trees and plow snow. I wish I had it for the past 20 years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality piece of equipment

Posted8 March 2014
Customer avatar
Joe01
From:Ozarks,Mo.
Length of Ownership:1 year or longer
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We traded in an old JD 420,60"mower & 48"tiller for the new 1025, 60" auto attach deck and the 48" tiller.Dealer gave us more for the old equipment than we originally paid for it (bought used 15 yrs. ago).So am very happy with price,yeah it's pricey even at that but what isn't now days.I love the auto connect deck,was very tired of wrestling with the old deck on the 420 every time it needed to go off or on so I could till.Once I figured out how this setup all worked and that it has to be perfectly level to re-attach,it's a breeze to unhook and hook up.We don't mow our small lawn with this,living on a farm it gets used for the bigger,rougher mowing jobs like out further from the house. Mower works very well.It runs much faster than the JD riding mower decks do,doing a much better job of mowing (IMO). We have a smaller JD riding mower we mow around the house with & it doesn't compare with the 60" mower on the 1025.I love the surplus of power the Yanmar diesel engine generates,plenty for the 60" mower or the 48" tiller,also love how stingy it is on fuel,it will mow the same 1 acre or so we used to mow with the 420 on about 1/2 the fuel.The tiller is also about twice the tiller as our old JD 48" tiller,tills much faster and does a much better job.Great piece of equipment.We have owned our 1025 & attachments since last year and so far no problems at all.
Proseasy startingplenty of powerbuilt very toughperforms very well
Conshood could use some further design improvementsdiff lock is a little difficult to accessseat could use more springpricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tractor!!!!!!!!

Posted18 February 2014
Customer avatar
WMCD
From:Winnsboro, LA 71295, USA
Length of Ownership:6 months
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I purchase the 1025R w/60'' deck and loader in April 2013. Dealer walked me through the operations of machine. Had them disconnect from mower deck and connect back worked great and did it on concrete. Frist time I mowed it was great love the machine would recommend it to everyone. Dealer did a great job in finding me a machine as they didn't have one in stock. They gave me a great deal on trade in of 4 year old John Deere mower.
Proseasy of usegreat horsepowertilt steering4wddeck auto connect
Consshould have bought one sooner
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Tractor

Posted2 December 2013
Customer avatar
Jason
Length of Ownership:1 month
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Beginner
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been using this tractor and loader for a month, and its awesome! I'm very happy with the tractor in general, but I am a little dissapointed with the final setup when it was delivered.
The ROPS did not work properly, which was quite annoying given that I can't park it in my garage with the ROPS up. The top bar was clearly welded out of position. You could see easily after banging the pins out with a mallet that one of the three holes was about 1/4" out of alignment. I'm not so fond of needing to file down safety structures at 0 hours.
One of the fender lights was delivered full of water. I don't think these should take on water at all, and certainly shouldn't be delivered that way. Anyway, the bulbs are bright but hot and explode when wet.
At about 6 hours one of the loader lines started leaking badly. The hydraulic line's bolt was only hand tight.
I would also like if the seat had stiffer springs available. A good bump will bottom them out hard and adjust your spine.
Other than that, I love it. Just go over it really well before you start using it! Stiffer seat springs please!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+27points
29of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good overall tractor/mower/loader

Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
Stubby
From:Central, IL, USA
Length of Ownership:3 months
Usage Frequency:Daily
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this tractor to replace my old faithful 2305 and loader. I had a bit of early buyer's remorse because of the mower cut quality on my lawn when set up to factory specs. The dealer was not much help here, so I set it the way my logic indicated. Set deck wheels to 1/16 - 1/8" clearance on the drive way....cut well. I'm VERY disappointed with the ride quality of the suspension seat. The seat bottoms out with a spine jarring impact that tears my ailing back up. Again, no help from either Deere or the dealer other than "sorry". Looks like I'll have to re-engineer the springs. Deere may make them well but the engineers leave a LOT to be desired.
Prospowerloaderfuel economy
Conspoor ridepoor mower cuteasily scratched paint/finish
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 1026R

Posted11 November 2013
Customer avatar
Joseph
From:Vienna, VA
Length of Ownership:1 year or longer
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was an early bird and purchased a 1026R in December 1012. A wonderful Christmas present for myself. Included a loader, shredder and snow blower. The tractor itself is the envy of my neighborhood which which is made up of small Kubota owners. I have many trees and the most I have used it for is to haul very large tree logs to a neighbor who uses wood for heating his house. I had no reason to purchase it except I always wanted a four wheel drive and a loader. Both features are outstanding and it has a full bay in my garage to validate my appreciation of this investment. Had not experienced one problem to date. Yes, my only gripe is the scuffing on the front of the fenders I do when mounting and dismounting the tractor. I also own a 318 and that tractor also is a classic homerun. Has worked faithfully since 1983. Yes, I am a bit prejudice towards John Deere and its well made products.
Prosstyleease of startingcapacity of loaderease in operating
Consneed more homeowner jobs for it|
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

HYD. DUST COVERS

Posted17 October 2013
Customer avatar
Sonny
From:Bedford, IN 47421, USA
Length of Ownership:1 month
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wrote one review, now a follow up after 10 hours of use.. Sill boils radiator over, paint is a throw back to the old 445s anything that touches it leaves marks on finish. Actually spent 5 hours getting auto connect mower to work (dealer setup??). The hyd. dust cover do not stay together when loader is being used. Have contacted John Deere and Dealer both say can't help, dealer is sending replacements but say their the same way. JD changed vendors and the new brand (fastner) just don't work, should go back to the old brand like was on the 2305 I had. I'm not new to JD having had at least 6 starting with a 425 in 2000 all the way to the 1025R. Just when I think they got it right along comes the 1025R. Sorry but that's the way I feel.
Prosmower higth knob bettertilt wheellightingcontrols
Consoverheatsdust caps not compatible no help from jd
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
21of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best machine in it's class.

Posted22 September 2013
Customer avatar
Dean54
From:Manning,ND
Length of Ownership:3 months
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Traded in a competetors machine of same HP ,deck size, and loader size. Other than that, there are no similarity's. The 1025R is far superior in every aspect. The foldable ROPS is wonderful for work around our many trees. Operator station is far more comfortable, fantastic seat, lots of leg room, the tilt steering is awesome. Best turning radius , ease of attachments, superior ride. When I purchased the other machine, I thought the Deere was too expensive, but if you want quality, it is absolutely worth every penny.
Prostilt steering wheelease of attaching deckloaderfoldable rops
Yes, I recommend this product.
+34points
35of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Little Tractor

Posted31 August 2013
Customer avatar
Channon
From:Hayes, Va
Length of Ownership:3 months
Usage Frequency:Daily
Level of Expertise:Beginner
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well brush hogging and mowing and bucket works great for gravel. 60d deck cuts very nicely but don't like height knob . Mine came set up ready to go full of diesel. Uses very little diesel when running. Worth every Penny!
Proseconomical
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

Posted22 August 2013
Customer avatar
davi239
From:Americus, Ga.
Length of Ownership:3 months
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Expert
Bought this tractor in May 2013 along with a H120 loader and a 60D auto-connect deck. I have 43 hours so far and the tractor has been perfect. The loader is also perfect and easy to connect and disconnect. Been a loyal JD customer for 20 years. The dealer was unable to successfully configure the deck and I ended up doing it myself. Not easy to do even with the instructions. Finally got it right and now the deck works perfectly. Tractor is very fast, forward and reverse. Mows very well. Make sure the deck is installed correctly before accepting delivery. Mechanics need more training. Good buy. Excellent quality.
Prostight turning radius excellent engine and hydraul
Conspainted plastic parts which marr easily.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
23of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great so far

Posted4 August 2013
Customer avatar
volt
From:Mount Pleasant, PA 15666, USA
Length of Ownership:1 week
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Intermediate
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
digging tree stumps and leveling drive way small tractor with just enough horse power. High lift and backhoe and mower deck like it all.
Prosnice
Consgreat but pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
16of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1025R FILB

Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
LoveMyNewDeere
From:Northeaster Pennsylvania
Length of Ownership:1 month
Usage Frequency:Daily
Level of Expertise:Intermediate
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this with a 647 tiller and a 54D Auto-connect deck. I have used the unit over 33 hours in the 7 weeks of ownership. One gripe I have is the painted green panel on the front side of the rear fenders near the operator platform. This came pre-scuffed from the dealer, and it got worse from there on. Ended up fixing it and putting the protective plastic that is the rage for the front of your vehicle to protect the paint. Enough of my rant.
The cutting deck first. This is a great deck. Very good suction throwing the grass evenly cutting the grass evenly. Power is more than ample for the 54 inch deck. It attaches very easily. You have to really rub the guide rail on the left side of the deck, otherwise the front mount of the deck on the tractor hits the gearbox.
The tiller works great. Very heavy duty. Actually kicked out rocks that were 8 or 9 inches in diameter. I am very happy with this unit. Again more than ample PTO power. The dealer once again did not do the company justice. Driveshaft Shield was bent pretty badly and was actually rubbing the drive shaft. They also dented the leveler board before the unit was delivered. not badly, but enough that if it were a car I would have flipped out on the dealer. Also came low on gear case oil with the side chain overfilled.
The 260 backhoe is nice. Came with the 12 inch bucket. I have removed tree stumps, dug my puppy's grave and will soon be digging the foundation to build the building to house all these goodies. Does not quite swing the 180 degrees that is advertised, but that is minor. Wish it had more digging power, but it is what I paid for. The tractor pump could use some additional pressure and volume so that multiple movements could happen simultaneously and have a little more digging force. Once you do the attachment and removal a few times, it is pretty easy.
The H120 bucket works great. Good lifting power and digs well. Attachment is super easy. Lower the bucket is tipped, the easier the hoses attach
Prosall around good performereasy to handle and operatemade my gardening work almost effortless.made me very happy.
Consthey limit the review length...dealer is less than stellar.dealer choice was mine... research before you buy.attachments pricy when you add the required parts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+28points
29of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 1025R Sub-Compact Utility Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just plain AWESOME

Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
Gilby
From:Platteville, WI 53818, USA
Length of Ownership:1 month
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new 1025R. I have owned a 485x for the past 9 yrs with no repairs just normal services. It has been bullet proof. I sold it for half what I paid for it and could have got more(sold to friend ). I also own a 3038E tractor with loader and three point snow blower and 84 inch frontier finishing mower. NOTHING but awesome. I know my 1025R is just new but I love the great features and ease of use. My wife and daughter caught on to it with ease. Look forward to the next ten years with it. Thanks JOHN DEERE for building GREAT equipment.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+27points
35of 43voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>