Customer reviews for JohnDeere 3320 Compact Tractor

JohnDeere 3320 Compact Tractor

This tractor offers the customer a high-quality, cost-efficient and productive tractor. Visit JohnDeere.com to get information on the newest addition to the compact utility tractor lineup - the 3000 TWENTY Series
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Recommended by10 out of 10100%
Customer reviews for 3320 Compact Tractor
Review 1 for 3320 Compact Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Strong Franky 955, Strong Hanky 3320, and now Strong Cranky 3039.

Posted2 November 2014
Customer avatar
tomlafrance
From:ashland oregon
Usage Frequency:Monthly
Level of Expertise:Intermediate
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes I name my John Deere tractors,
I bought the 955 in 2001 sold in 2009 for more than I paid for it. Bought a 3320 in 2009—John Deere gave me an incredible trade-in value, and I just got 0 down, 0 interest, and 60 months to pay off the 3039 turbo.
I appreciate JD engineering and R&D on these machines. They are too nice. Front hub was easy to rebuild on the 3320, I made a youtube video, but I haven't finished editing.
I am the poster boy for drinking the "Green" cool-aid. I always go on line and look at images of 3046, 3033, 955, 3320, Gators.
To be honest, whoever buys my 3320 with 300 hours is going to get "the best tractor EVER made. But I already am loving the 3039.
I would buy it again and again.
# house building, house demo, commercial mowing, debris clearing, apartment maintenance... Parades...
Prossweet sound of yanmar
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3320 Compact Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have tractor. You won't be sorry!

Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
Nake
From:Texas, USA
Length of Ownership:1 year or longer
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2010 I bought this tractor new with the front end loader and bucket. I also bought long hay forks to help with the cleanup of 30 pine trees I had cut on my place. It made short work of piling up the tops to burn. It is amazing the size of logs it will handle and the odd jobs you will use it for. After having all the stumps ground up the bucket/loader made it a breeze to pile all the shavings and level the ground. Truly the best money I’ve ever spent. I have not had any problems with it and I have treated it pretty rough. The hydrostatic drive is unbelievable how smooth it operates, because of it my wife can operate it as well as me I now have a box blade, posthole auger, 6’ finish cut mower and plan on buying a 5 ½‘rototiller next.. I highly recommend this tractor to anyone as it makes your life so much easier. I would give it a 5 rating for quality but I would change the plastic hood as limbs scratch it easily.
Prosease of use
Consplastic hood
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3320 Compact Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We bought this tractor with E-Hydro and it is very convenient for loader work.

Posted1 February 2014
Customer avatar
JohnDeereKid01
Length of Ownership:1 year or longer
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My pap bought this tractor for us to use around his property, originally we just bought the 72 inch belly mower. After one summer of using the tractor, I convinced him to buy a loader, we use this during all seasons and love it! As for ease of use, I am 13 years old and am a John Deere fanatic, I use this tractor every time I am at his house. To be honest I can run the tractor and the loader better than he can. We also use the mower about every week in the spring , summer, and fall and in the winter we use the loader to plow snow. We bought the E-Hydro model, it is the easiest tractor to use. We also bought the tractor with Ag tires because we mow a very steep hill and could not afford to slip. My pap's driveway is also a hill so this was another reason to buy the Ag tires. We have never had any problems with slippage. We have also not had any mechanical problems with this tractor. Heck with Kubota, if you want a real tractor, buy a John Deere.
Proseasy to use
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products I Recommend
 
 
 
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3320 Compact Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to handle!!

Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
Papy
From:WV
Length of Ownership:1 year or longer
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Intermediate
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this tractor new in 2006, except for oil leak front left hub and two batteries, no other problems,use it mostly for finish mowing, the end loader is handy,blade on rear is nice to scrape snow off driveway. Came with industrial tires which is good for mowing on hillside but no good in snow, purchased ag-tires and wheels for winter, would buy chains if it was to do over. It is 4-w drive w/air seat, nice little tractor.
Prosstout little tractor
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3320 Compact Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the work of a bigger machine yet very manuverable in tight places

Posted20 December 2013
Customer avatar
SonnyWinston1
From:Swanton, VT, USA
Length of Ownership:1 year or longer
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Owned one since 2007, has 1000 hrs on it. Used it on the dairy farm, everything from cleaning, feeding, unloading wagons and raking. Now use it in the woods. Turns very sharp and this transmission is unbeatable. Nothing faster in clearing snow.
Prostransmission ease of use sharp turning
Conscould use more power opt for the 3520 or 3720
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3320 Compact Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easier than driving a car

Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
Tomcat
From:Maryland
Length of Ownership:1 year or longer
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This 3320 is used with a loader, blade, rotary mower & roto-tiller. It is E-Hydro & 2.5 yrs. old now. The only thing on the tractor I would correct would be the front lights. The loader blocks the lights & was a huge problem moving snow in the dark. I installed aux. lights on the rops bar(sold by JD, forward & implement for $185) & no more problem. Seems to be very heavy duty for what it is, a lite to medium duty tractor.
Proscomfy & works hard.
Consfront lights
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3320 Compact Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tractor

Posted2 August 2013
Customer avatar
beefarm
From:Ohio
Length of Ownership:1 year or longer
Usage Frequency:Daily
Level of Expertise:Intermediate
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought our 3320 JD new. We use it on our hobby farm every day; 7acres. It is supper useful. We have a mower, posthole auger, bush-hog, rototiller, single plow, front loader attachments. I highly recommend this tractor. The only thing I would change is the plastic hood.
Proseasy to usequick hitchgreat looking tractor
Consplastic hood
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3320 Compact Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A beautiful and stunning machine.

Posted5 July 2013
Customer avatar
Peter
From:Highland, Highland Township, MI 48357, USA
Length of Ownership:1 year or longer
Usage Frequency:Monthly
Level of Expertise:Beginner
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my 3320 five years ago as a retirement present to myself. I only have the belly-mower - no other attachments. In five years, I've managed to accrue 37.5 hours of running. Much more in polishing !! I only have four acres to mow; but I do it in style.
I did not buy it from inventory. It was ordered to my specs. It's kept inside and covered in a heated environment.
I've always wanted a John Deere tractor. This 3320 certainly lives up to my expectations.peter
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3320 Compact Tractor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shortfalls

Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
Maintenance
From:Brown County, Indiana
Length of Ownership:1 year or longer
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tractor is a few years old showing around 1600 hours. Always stored inside and the seat is cracking. Fuel gauge sending unit is incorrect and has been since 500 hours. The loader arms are loose as a goose and the service man at the dealership says this is normal. The tractor is prone to rollover on ground anything less than flat. This is due to the narrow wheel spacing and the wheels should have more available offset for rolling terrain. I feel that the engine should have been equipped with a turbo. Falls flat on its face when under a load and you don't back off of the travel pedal. I am 6 feet tall and when the seat is set furthermost back to allow for knee locations the directional pedals are not the most comfortable to operate and non adjustable, another oversight in my opinion, I used to operate a Kubota of similar displacement and this machine has it beat hands down.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
12of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3320 Compact Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marvellous and capable tractor!!

Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
Carmap
From:Quebec, Canada
Length of Ownership:1 year or longer
Usage Frequency:Daily
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Is ours 2e 3320. The first one has 4255 hrs on it and still run like a champ. Very powerfull and manœuvrable for his size. We add agri-lime in rear tire for stabliity with the loader.
Prospowerfull confortable manoevrable
Consnew parking brake location is a pain for left feet
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.