Customer reviews for JohnDeere XUV 825i S4 (2013)

JohnDeere XUV 825i S4 (2013)

"The Gator 825i S4 Gator XUV 4x4 from John Deere is now available"
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Recommended by7 out of 888%
Customer reviews for XUV 825i S4 (2013)
Review 1 for XUV 825i S4 (2013)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Missing one important option

Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
Length of Ownership:1 year or longer
Usage Frequency:Daily
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only hard cab option for the S4 is a hardened plastic. We love the glass doors and glass enclosure on our 2-seater 825i, but that option isn't available on the S4. Until Deere releases a glass cab option for the S4, we won't be upgrading.
Please hurry, Deere!
Proslove it
Conss4 missing glass cab option
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for XUV 825i S4 (2013)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Addition to our Ranch so far!

Posted13 November 2015
Customer avatar
From:East Texas
Length of Ownership:1 year or longer
Usage Frequency:Daily
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought our Gator 825i s4 one year ago. We wanted the 4 seater because a lot of the time, all 4 of our family want to go when we are feeding and I welcome any help I can get! We have put over 940 miles on it in 12 months of ranch work (very little riding just to ride). It has performed flawlessly since we bought it and has not been back to the dealer. We use it in the winter for feeding cows and heifers to keep our trucks out of the mud. We use it year round for patching fence and checking on herds and crops.
It really is a great utility vehicle as it can go places pickups cannot and faster than tractors can. This is why we love it so; so much easier than trucks and tractors for so many ranch tasks.
We were originally thinking about the 550 s4 model, but once we looked at them side by side, we chose the 825i s4 because it is larger (motor, bed, and stance). Some said that we would be unhappy because it takes so much room to turn around and hard to get into small spaces. That has not been an issue for us. We wanted something big enough to get any job done we needed it to do and not spend years of ownership wishing we had bought the big one. That has been the best decision we made. The 825i s4 is worth every penny.
Prosstarts easily every time.4x4 is great in the mud.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for XUV 825i S4 (2013)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great multi purpose UTV

Posted31 July 2015
Customer avatar
From:NW PA
Length of Ownership:1 month
Usage Frequency:Daily
Level of Expertise:Intermediate
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upgraded to a new 825i S 4 from a 625i
Biggest reason was because our kids always wated to ride along and I wanted the safety of 4 seats with seat belts. I thought the 625 was great when I bought it and now could never go back. The power, ride, handling and sense of safety this unit offers is great. I've only had it a couple weeks and have 120 miles on it. I use it daily for running to the barn to feed animals, clean stalls, haul feed, firewood, yard chores, trail rides and any other excuse to have it out. I just step back and look at it and it makes me smile. Absolutely love it....Great job!!
Proseverything
Conssome features should be standard ie: power dump.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for XUV 825i S4 (2013)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A nice smooth riding machine.

Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
From:Marissa, IL 62257, USA
Length of Ownership:3 months
Usage Frequency:Daily
Level of Expertise:Intermediate
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had the 825i S4 for approximately 3 months now and currently have over 50 hours of run time. We use the Gator almost every day, running to the local grocery store and to take the grandkids for rides around town. They love it. I expect this machine to last a very long time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for XUV 825i S4 (2013)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

John Deere hits a home run.

Posted4 January 2015
Customer avatar
Length of Ownership:1 month
Usage Frequency:Daily
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had unit a couple of weeks...little over 30 hours already...but it is used daily around the farm. Just absolutely fantastic. Upgraded from an Easy Go and there is no comparison. I wanted a 550 for cost....spend the extra money, get an 825. Deere hit a home run with this unit. Smooth yet powerful engine that is quiet enough to allow conversation without yelling. Plus it seems to know when you want to meander and when you want to "get gone" and serves you perfectly either way. I bought this unit because reviews said ride quality was good. They did not lie. Absolutely the best ride quality I have ever seen in this type unit. Smooth slow, smooth fast. Rough terrain....no problem. Awesome ride no matter what. I don't spend this kind of money easily but I'd do it again in a second. Nothing but praise from me.....
Prosride ride ride.excellent throttle response at all speeds.
Conspricy accessories.skid plates should be standard on "heavy duty"unit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for XUV 825i S4 (2013)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

OK quality but several engineering oversights.

Posted22 December 2014
Customer avatar
From:La Grange, TX 78945, USA
Length of Ownership:1 year or longer
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Intermediate
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Positives: Well constructed, plenty of power, smooth ride.
Negatives: (1) When equipped with the optional John Deere tires, the tire width extends past the width of the fenders thus mud will quickly cover the interior and the occupants even driving at less than 10 mph. (2) Dust bellowing into the occupants' area is overwhelming and unacceptable Once again, this is a problem at minimal speeds at 5 mph.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
8of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for XUV 825i S4 (2013)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very useful

Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
From:Great Bend, KS 67530, USA
Length of Ownership:3 months
Usage Frequency:Daily
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I currently have 48 hours on my 825 S4. Very smooth, easy to shift and possesses plenty of power to zip through tough terrain. I appreciate the underseat storage in the back seat for protecting heavily used items. I check cattle and crops with ease and can do so safely with my boys.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+33points
34of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for XUV 825i S4 (2013)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extreme quailty product!

Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
Length of Ownership:1 month
Usage Frequency:Daily
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have 10 hours on it and we are very satisfied. We have hilly terrain and handles it fine unless you do not have it in low gear when descending. Very good suspension and luxurious ride. Fairly quiet. It has additional roof lights and horn kit. The horn works great. It also has the utility and protection package which includes very needed roof, protection bars and power bed. The additional upgraded wheels look great! Very pleased with this John Deere product!
Prosgreat suspensiongreat add-onsvery spacious seatinglarge bed
Consnecessity for placment into low gear for decending
Yes, I recommend this product.
+77points
80of 83voted this as helpful.