Customer reviews for JohnDeere X758 Signature Series Tractor

JohnDeere X758 Signature Series Tractor

Introducing the all new X700 Signature Series Tractors from John Deere designed and built heavy-duty to meet the needs of both homeowner and commercial users with up to 7 acres, many landscape features, challenging terrain, and heavy-duty tasks.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Recommended by7 out of 888%
Customer reviews for X758 Signature Series Tractor
Review 1 for X758 Signature Series Tractor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product would be great if only I was not getting beat up by it.

Posted23 June 2014
Customer avatar
dennis357
From:Vermont, USA
Length of Ownership:1 year or longer
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This unit has a dendency to buck back and forth as if some belt or something is slipping and catching which is not helping my lower back. It's been in the shop two/three times for this problem and going back again today.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X758 Signature Series Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The X758 is a beast!

Posted19 June 2014
Customer avatar
silvervelocty
From:Hudson, WI
Length of Ownership:1 year or longer
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Intermediate
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently moved to a new home and found that my 10 yr old LT180 struggled on the hilly terrain. After replacing a couple drive belts, and getting frustrated on numerous occassions with wheel slippage when cross-cutting the terrain, I made the decision to trade my tired LT for a new X758. Well, I will never look back. The X758 is a total beast! The seat is amazing... the low seat height creates a low center of gravity which gives confidence when attacking aggressive inclines/declines. Regarding the engine... This is my first diesel, and the Yanmar unit in this thing rocks! Love the efficiency and the power is great. Pulling a 2000lb trailer up a hill, no problem. Mowing a very steep incline, no problem. Doing ground work with front-end attachments, no problem. All in all, The X758 is an amazing unit. I couldn't recommend it more highly. On a side note, I'd get one equipped with the HC54" deck at a minimum. The HC decks are much more rugged.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X758 Signature Series Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great machine

Posted9 May 2014
Customer avatar
hunt106
From:Maryland
Length of Ownership:1 month
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I owned a 445 before I purchased the X758. I have only had it for a month and I am extremely pleased. The all time four wheel drive is great and the power from the 24hp diesel is unbelievable. My 445 was good moving snow, but I can't wait to see what this beast does.
Prosall time 4wd
Consprice
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X758 Signature Series Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ride, power, control. Excellent

Posted17 November 2013
Customer avatar
TractorsAreGreen
From:MD
Length of Ownership:6 months
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned three earlier John Deere Lawn Mower/Tractors and have found them to be top of the line in power, operation, and control. Gave them all top ratings. So now that I bought the Rolls-Royce of Tractors, what do I say but Wow! The built this tractor from ideas, owner response and suggestions. Deere corporation out did themselves on this one. I don't know how the can upgrade from the X758 Signature Series. It is the example the others will use and model.
Conswife won't let me park in living room.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+34points
34of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X758 Signature Series Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is an amazing tractor

Posted12 August 2013
Customer avatar
cjpharmboy
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used one of these tractors on many different applications and it's performance is outstanding
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
28of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X758 Signature Series Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around tractor, grass cutting and snow blowing

Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
green5425
From:Northeast Pennsylvania
Length of Ownership:1 year or longer
Usage Frequency:Daily
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had the X758 for 2 years. 60 inch deck and snow blower. Diesel is great, never a lack of power and "always" starts in the winter down to 10 below 0. With constant all wheel drive traction is never an issue on grass or snow. This tractor also has a wide wheel base which eliminates that tip over feeling you sometimes get when mowing on a side hill All around it is the best lawn tractor I ever owend. On the down side is the price but you get what you pay for and after seeing some of the cheaper mowers jd included I believe this mower will out last any of them by far. Also with the blower on occasions you get coverd with blowing snow so I invested in a jd cab,with a heater and now it is acctually a joy to blow snow. The only money spent on tractor after 2 years is normal maint. No breakdowns or repairs. Great tractor
Prosgreat all around
Consprice
Yes, I recommend this product.
+53points
57of 61voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X758 Signature Series Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous machine - utterly brilliant - I adore it, seriously.

Posted9 July 2013
Customer avatar
Glaisdale
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Length of Ownership:3 months
Usage Frequency:Daily
Level of Expertise:Expert
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a new X748, 54" deck with collector, loader, sweeper, 3 point linkage, rear pto. I have bought a log splitter that runs on this machine via the pto, a spreader, a dethatcher and aerator, and a roller (to date!) I am from the UK. The new machine, an X758 is not available in the UK yet and does not have a loader, which is a shame. This is the best machine of it's type in the world, in my opinion, and I have done a lot of research and am fanatical with detail! I am delighted with my purchase - thank you John Deere.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+33points
41of 49voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X758 Signature Series Tractor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is the best tractor I have ever driven

Posted3 July 2013
Customer avatar
lincydink
From:3 Liberty Street, South Berwick, ME 03908, USA
Length of Ownership:1 month
Usage Frequency:Weekly
Level of Expertise:Intermediate
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this tractor so much used to have a sgag and compared to my old sgag the john deere crushed it. thank you for making this exelent machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+34points
46of 58voted this as helpful.